You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Orca time!

in #anarchy5 years ago

Many congratulations.. that's a nice milestone!

Word Press/ Steempress do make a difference don't they!

Although I have found that if you write in the WP visual editor then switch to the text editor and then cut/ paste into steemit the formatting is pretty spot on... the only thing that doesn't translate is picture centering.

And then you save yrself the 15% beneficiary cut!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks!
That's a good point. Somehow that beneficiary thing slipped past me until tonight when I finally learned about it. That's pretty significant. All those features are handy, but I'm wondering if they are that handy.

I do like WPress - it's easier to make it YOURS with pages and widgets so there's a v.good reason for making that yr main site - it's also far superior if you need people to be able to navigate and use yr site (esp if selling stuff!).

I have a professional site I've now stopped using steempress with as I got paranoid about SEO, set up a second more personal and eclectic WP blog and was posting to steem from that but now I've discovered @ocdb I can get more of an upvote from that than from Steempress and no cut!

I'm not too bothered if my personal/ eclectic posts lack overall structure and navigability so sticking with pure steem and losing the superior functionality of WP is best for me personally, not professionally.

Bit long winded that soz, not that easy to explain!

Posted using Partiko Android

That makes sense. I've considered the SEO point and it doesn't matter to me as much as community and engagement.

What is @ocdb? I looked at the account and I can't tell what is going on.

Fair enough on the engagement stuff, my main blog is what I earn a living out of though - traffic is everything!

I blogged about @ocd recently, only just got my head around it myself!

https://steemit.com/steem/@revisesociology/a-positive-review-of-ocdb-and-why-i-ll-be-using-it-more-in-the-future

That is really interesting. I went ahead and delegated a bit. We'll see how that plays out. Hopefully, someday I'll get whitelisted.

Thanks for the pointer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89