You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The LGBT Agenda™, or Fascists In Anarchists' Clothing

in #anarchy6 years ago (edited)

@gomeravibs (64 rep): Why Is the Gay Agenda Always Being Thrust Down Our Throats?
(This got fairly decent upvotes from both @aggroed .)

This doesn't surprise me in the least. And I stopped Folowing @aggroed many months ago. He was seriously sending off racist/bigoted vibes in his Posts. I confronted him about the memes in question and he really gave a lackluster reply and it was pretty obvious he stance on it. So shameful the irony in his actions trying to help out Minnows including many Africans and other minorities who would be totally offended by this crap he puts out.

Hey, I usually give everyone the benefit of the doubt. But when it comes to bigotry, misogamy, and child abuse I just do NOT tolerate it whatsoever. Not even if it is just a little bit "racist". Kind of like being a little bit "pregnant" lol

Sort:  

Several people suggested I DM him on Discord to ask him about it, both before and after one of my colleagues did just that. My response was twofold: 1) He is, at best, irresponsible with his auto-voting, and at worst supportive of this type of bigoted shitpost; 2) It is way above my pay grade to be babysitting top-10 Witnesses.

The thing is, when my colleague contacted him to ask about it, he danced around a definitive answer but basically doubled-down on his support of tinfoil-hat conspiracy theories attacking what would ultimately be victims of the same "agenda", instead of the source of that agenda.

I stand by everything in this post. If @aggroed wants to contact me about it, he better be open to rational debate, or I will shit in his mouth. But I doubt he will, because this is the fourth or fifth time he's been tagged about this and he hasn't responded to me either here or on Discord.

Replace "LGBT" with whatever demographic you like in any of those shitposts, and tell me those demographics (some of whom have an unhealthy obsession with trans women - but notably not trans men) aren't gonna be up in arms about how fucking insane it sounds.

Yeah, of course he will attribute anybody who as a seemingly different view point than his as being a "snowflake". Which Iam not. I do not subscribe to any "in the box" partisan bullshit

We are at a decentralized platfrom so he has a Right. But I also have a Right. I think too many people in our Society have let it go when Bigotry is in subtle forms..

I have just gotten to the point that I call it out for what it is. And mainly I do it for people who may not have a strong enough Voice or Personality to do so

And anymore if I see even just a little evidence that someone could be a Racist or bigot and really puts down others...well Iam too old anymore to try to pursue it farther to see if they truly are. I just move on and do not associate with that person.

Funny thing is a week before I started seeing his questionable memes I sent him a 1 SBD for his help in MSP and to thank him for all that he does for the platform lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75