You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voluntary Japan X Roger Ver: Bitcoin Cash, Voluntaryism, and the Future of Crypto (+ NICE EASTER EGG FOR QUICKEST $LEUTH!)

in #anarchy6 years ago

This is huge! Congratulations for having interviewed one of your "heroes" in the space, @rogerkver (Or if you're like me, which I think you said - as close to a hero as you can get) and props for not being afraid of the anti-BCH people. I'm not sure if I support or even like the BCH gang that much - but we need a discussion based on facts and not feelz. And to be honest I think Ver is providing a lot of facts and he wants to discuss and he wants to grow the space. What are the core team doing? Who are they? Where are they? I don't know. They are like this anonymous organization.

And it seems like you're doing a great job as an interviewer! Do you have a lot of past experience, or just a natural? I was not able to see the whole thing, but I will tonight. Looking forward to it! Full upvote and resteem though - because I know this will be good!

Sort:  

On the bottom of this page are the more than 360 best devs of the world known as Core:

https://bitcoin.org/en/development

Everyone can contribute or review code, it is a permission less group, everyone can go ahead and work on Bitcoin

What does this have to do with their comment you are replying to?

It is quite obviously an answer to this question right?:

What are the core team doing? Who are they? Where are they? I don't know. They are like this anonymous organization.

Thanks man. I really appreciate that. Yeah, the "discussion" so far from the core side has been comprised of a lot of vitriolic fluff. I have heard a couple people raise honest, level-headed questions, but for the most part it's a lot of stuff unrelated to BCH itself.

As for the interviewing, I've been doing it on and off as Voluntary Japan for awhile now, but am pretty used to being under pressure and on stage from teaching, playing in bands, and being in drama club for years :) I was fucking nervous as hell. But I kind of like that energy in a way.

It doesn't show that you were nervous :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86