Learning From Freedom Pioneers of the Past: New #Vonu Publications Incoming!

in #anarchy6 years ago

Over the past two years, I've been digitizing rare libertarian/vonu publications from the 1960s-1990s, starting with Rayo's, Vonu: The Search for Personal Freedom. Not only are these highly valuable for modern freedom pioneers in achieving personal freedom, but they give us an insight into the most hardcore freedom seekers of the past. I know I've taken a lot away from them, so much so, that they laid the foundation for The Vonu Podcast, in addition to the lifestyle change I will be making in 2019 -- van nomadism.

Here's a full listing of everything I've digitized so far, ALL downloadable for FREE in PDF format.

But, there are still A LOT of these critical publications missing from the Internet and from my personal library. For that reason, I've been scouring the Internet, "public" library archives, and for individuals involved in the libertarian community at that time to obtain and digitize as many as I can.

Thankfully, a colleague of mine, Wally Conger, whom I interviewed on Liberty Under Attack Radio, was able to come through and will be mailing me copies of the following:

  1. Innovator, January-November 1967 (11 issues)
  2. Innovator, March & Autumn 1968 (2 issues, the latter likely be larger)
  3. Innovator, Spring/Summer/Autumn/Winter 1969 (3 likely larger issues)
  4. Living Free #79, July 1993 (Jim Stumm's publication)
  5. 5) Living Free #81, November 1993 (Jim Stumm's publication)

For those unaware, Innovator was Rayo's longest-published libertarian/vonu zine. I'll certainly keep you all apprised of the progress!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62