You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Panarchist Experiments: Can Propertarians & Non-Propertarians Co-Exist?

in #anarchy6 years ago (edited)

I haven't purchased anything here, and there are no ads here.

I'm a poor consumer, not much to gain off my presence as I don't have many followers.

Everything that is posted online is scraped and analyzed, there is no such thing as full anonymity.

So yes, many sites could be considered commercial, if the users are considered a product.

Sort:  

you can tell it's commercial because of the .com. That and all the people making money. Of course you are generating lots of valuable data about yourself here that governments and corporations can and probably do use to build your profile.
They already had us all pretty well pegged though, before all the internet shit they had very detailed profiles of all consumers. My wife and I used to get what were the same credit card offers but presented in totally different ways. They know what sort of stamp and font and paper and what color envelope you prefer, things I don't even really know about myself, and that was before social media.

The internet allows real-time surveillance, something that required serious labor in the past.

They don't have to monitor everyone, just those that are not going along with the system.

If you are off the grid and are part of a large group, you are far more likely to be targeted, and tracked.

I try not to feed the beast anymore than I have to, by keeping a low profile.

in a way its different but in a way it is the same, people don't realize that posting things online is like screaming them on a busy corner, they think its not real, so they say stupid shit they would never say out loud in public. Then reality kicks in.

I try not to feed the beast anymore than I have to, by keeping a low profile.

exactly, it's up to you what information you give them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04