Getting to know people on seemit

in #anarchy6 years ago

So, I was wondering what kind of anarchists are on steemit. I don't like government and would like to see it as small as possible, but what happens if someone is murdered? How do we deal with that as a society?

Sort:  

Woohoo first comment!

I couldn't say what kind of anarchist are on here, though I can say I heard about it mostly from AnCaps. I consider myself a non-hyphen anarchist.. (well except that one.) I will admit I do tend to agree and get along better with free market anarchist and individualist than the "lefty" anarchist.

To me anarchism is about being respectful to individuals, on top of do no harm but take no shit. As long as I can have a respectful dialogue with an individual that's all that matters.

As far as your last two questions. I can't say. In a stateless society I doubt there is any one answer and depends on the individuals involved. I do know Bob Murphy has some great lectures on how crimes and victims would be judged and compensated (from a "righty" anarchist perspective) that are interesting. Though I know I don't agree with him on everything. But to me that is the beauty of anarchy, no one size fits all. What would work in NYC doesn't need to be implemented in the sticks of Arkansas and vice versa.

Either way, welcome to steemit. I hope to see you around.

:)

Congratulations @thermador64! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71