Update! Weekly Advice Video, 3D Modelling, and My Week-Long Absence (8/18/2017)

in #anarchy7 years ago

         I've tried to embed videos onto posts I've made here on Steemit, but unfortunately, it seems that only YouTube videos are accepted. The only account that I have is for just watching videos and making comments on the odd occasion. What I'll do is make another post today, linking the video in the body of the post, putting up a little thumbnail, and you guys can either watch it via Vid.me or you can watch it on Minds. 

         I'm sorry for the inconvenience, I'd much rather be able to embed the videos here for you guys to watch, but I'm not down to make another YouTube/Google+ account just so I can do that. Hopefully, Steemit will allow for other sites to embed their videos on here, but until then, I'll have to just link it and continue to do written "Weekly Advice" articles. 

         That being said, I do want to explain why I haven't posted anything other than the "Weekly Advice" videos for this week, as well as what all I have been doing with my time. As everyone and their dead grandmothers know, the news has been littered with commentary about Trump, the Charlottesville, Virginia riots/protests/aftermath, and the litany of politicians and political pundits saying that Trump did too little in his condemnation of what took place.

                                                              

         Personally, I try to avoid commenting on events like this because, frankly speaking, it's passe and it ends up as kicking a dead horse. No one particularly cares about what went on, other than those who want to attack anybody and everybody who isn't a hardline Leftist. We all heard what he said, we're adult enough to draw our own conclusions from it, and there are more pressing matters in the world than what the president said about yet another outbreak of violence and senselessness.

         Instead, I've focused my efforts on branching out my presence on social media, signing up for Gab.ai and on Vid.me, as well as exploring other sites like BitChute. On top of that, I've been looking to replace my current avatar, a picture of Rick Sanchez from the show 'Rick and Morty', with a 3D model that I have created for myself. Currently, I will be keeping the "AnCap Rick" avatar until I've learned how to animate the 3D model using a program called Blender. So far, I've been doing fairly well in my progression in mastering the program and I think the final results should be showing up in my videos and avatars within the next few weeks.

         Other than that, expect to see this week's "Weekly Advice" up on both Minds and Vid.Me within the next few hours, where I'll talk about a familiar subject to the series. If you all have any thoughts on the new format, other social media platforms I should check out, or any ideas on what I can do to help make the VolAnarchist brand even better, please feel free to let me know in the comments section of any of my posts or message me via Gab.ai and Minds!


Thank you all for your continued support of the VolAnarchist brand! If you like this content, please be sure to up-vote  it and feel free to share it with others! 

If you have any suggestions on articles for the near future or if  you would like to see any changes to the current format, let me  know through contacting me on the social media platforms listed below:  

Sort:  

Excellent comment, I really like your work. I think it is very objective in the analysis and in what you want to convey. Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63