You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testing out the BRS ultra lightweght camping stove

in #anarchy6 years ago

I've got one of those too. Mines called the Pocket Rocket. Not sure of the brand name, but looks similar. I use it to boil water to make tea usually. I have a bigger stove for cooking, but for recipes where boiling water is necessary that little stove is awesome.

One of my favorite freeze dried items is hash browns. They come in little packages for four servings. Available at Wal-Mart. Just have to soak the hash browns for a few minutes in water then sautee them in a skillet with oil. You can add other veggies like tomatoes, green peppers, mushrooms and hot peppers too. The hash browns are seasoned with garlic and are delicious, as good as you can make with fresh potatoes.

Sort:  

Yeah, I've seen the pocket rocket. This one was given to me so I didn't bother to pick up one of my own. I actually have a portable charcoal grill in the car carrier, but I have yet to take it out. That 30 day supply of storable food that I'm carrying with me is perfect for the little stove, since I only need boiling water.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86