A young person in Venezuela

in #anarchy6 years ago

I am a young man close to turning 20 and I am at my best age in the worst situation in the country in history. A bit of bad luck and like me there are thousands as there are also thousands who have gone in search of a better future.

Usually I try not to let the situation affect me or talk about politics but living in Venice specifically Maracaibo has been done as time has gone a little chaotic and exasperating.

Going every day from 3 to 6 hours without electricity, that there is no water, that the owners of other people steal the telephone and internet cables is little by little a setback for the country that takes a step backwards in the technological field given to the bad administration by the rulers and the citizens themselves.

It hurts more to be a young man of 20 years and in the day work and at night study and want to get to rest after a long day and can not because there is no electricity and the heat in this city is overwhelming.

image

Desperate because I live far from my university and I am forced to pay a transport that charges me more than I earn.

Desperate and exhausting because I have to stop at 6 AM to get to work at 8 o'clock from how far I live and have not slept at all because the electricity arrives at 1-2 AM or as many times it happens that it does not arrive and they pass up to 12-14 hours without electricity and when arriving at work people like me are already exhausted.

image

It's just a relief but you have to keep fighting for your own future.

Sort:  

So sad what is happening to your Country :(

very sad man, but i try to be strong

Follow your highest path and you will get support.

Congratulations @yjpp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Yo tuve la suerte de trabajar en Maracaibo durante 10 años. Mi esposa es egresada de LUZ. El clima es inclemente y las largas distancias que recorríamos, a pie, eran agotadoras. No lo veas como mala suerte. De esas vicisitudes siempre se aprende algo. Tarde o temprano saldremos de esta situación.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68