Westfallen | Archived Poetry | 15092014

in #ancestry6 years ago (edited)

WESTFALLEN


15092014


I know of Prussian fairy-tales
of long travels to the cemetery

I know of ancestral residue
Spirit weights stuck between my ribs

Welcome to the garden of grime and water stain
Another story to touch me -- blush

I can write from weathered bones
And draw tangles from old-age bloodlines
I'm turning novels conquered from
Half-broken tombstones I may climb

I've seen colors mute and wane
Of black-rotted iron and concrete angels
But nothing compares to the poetry
Of falling to dust and pushing monuments

I know a place overgrown with stones
Of names that came before my own

--emkatherine

©2014mkrehage™


--DISCLAIMER!!!
un:
You do not have my permission to use, save, or distribute any entity or part of any of my poetry.

deux:
It is highly recommended to utilize this practice (mentioned in "un") for any form of artwork (written, visual, etc.) you may find online.

trois:
Remember to love, support, and respect us creative souls!

quatre:
Keep in mind creative souls also bring their pain, passion, experience, thoughts, and other evidence of their human conditions or existence to their art. That said, I hope you choose to present yourself in a respectful manner towards them. Also, if I may remind you, not all art is visual. Please remember this when you also come across music, performance art, stories, poetry (ahem), etc.

Sort:  

Congratulations @emkatherine! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66