Internet WoessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #android4 years ago

I live out in an area where the only internet is over-priced satellite. So to make do, I use my phone as a hotspot. It works surprisingly well actually...until I get a phone call.

Just last week my phone received the Android 10 update, and it semi-broke my hotspot. First I had to rebuild my APN to get it to work, then I found I no longer had UDP service. This is apparently needed for things like Discord voice chat and connecting to a Roblox game.

I'm hoping I find a solution soon. I've been scouring the internet for an answer for the past few hours to no avail. Might have to see about downgrading back to 9 where I had no problem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65