You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Google explores texting from your browser

in #android6 years ago (edited)

Dear Google,

Whenever I hear about news like this I always think security. Everyday someone or something is getting hacked.

I just hope that security and privacy are bigger priorities than $$.

~ @Digitokash

(@engadgetnews Please make sure this reaches Google. Thanks.)

Sort:  

please help my vote because i need your vote

Good point. We'll let them know :D

I would add that being able to receive SMS's on your desktop apps could have implications for people who use One Time Passwords (OTP) via SMS for two factor authentication. If we assume the 2nd factor is something you have to receive the OTP, it may not be a valid assumption.

engadgetnews please help me...........i want to speak with u.,,,,,,,,,,,plz help plz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70858.50
ETH 3796.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44