Candy Apple Dream by CTSUTTER

in #angel6 years ago (edited)

Candy Apple Dream


ALTERNATE TITLE ( LEGIT ANGEL )

Verse


Em, Db(B9/Omit5), C5, G5

If we went for a walk tonight in a rainstorm

Your make up would be ruined your wings would start to run

Mascara dripping down your cheeks looking like you’re crying

No matter how you look I would kiss you till your lipsticks gone

 

Bridge

How did you do it

How did you make your lips taste so sweet

How do you do it

How do you always taste like candy

 

Chorus

C

Your my sugar

C

Your my candy

C

I want to be your

C

energy drink

G

I taste like sugar

G

I taste like candy

G

I want to kiss you

G

Till your lips come clean

 

Verse 2

Em, Db(B9/Omit5), C5, G5

Lets promise to meet up in a different world.

Where the wings on your eyes become wings on your back, and you’re a legit angel.

Where waterfalls flow with gold and beauty is ultimate

No matter where you go it’s like you’re under mistletoe and I can kiss you till your lipsticks gone

 

Bridge

How did you do it

How did you make your lips taste so sweet

How do you do it

How do you always taste like candy

 

 

Chorus

C

Your my sugar

C

Your my candy

C

I want to be your

C

energy drink

G

I taste like sugar

G

I taste like candy

G

I want to kiss you

G

Till your lips come clean

 

Chorus

C

Your my sugar

C

Your my candy

C

I want to be your

C

energy drink

G

I taste like sugar

G

I taste like candy

G

I want to kiss you

G

Till your lips come clean

 

 

It's the story of a person when they are all made up in their finest attire. When you nearly face off with someone in an unusual way as if conjoined by a moment of fate. Accidental steps resulting in tensionless freedom from feelings of shame. With natural approach to create words to describe scenarios of chance. Where you've left something within your mind that touches a simple thought process resulting from a chance encounter. It's a dream sequence that elaborates in ways to define particular beauty with simplified environmental nuances. Expanding the boundaries of perception with song. The bridge and verse the same guitar progression. The chorus is kept sweet with two chords filling the need for sound perfectly. The relationship evolves from want, or desire, as a starting point. It's a revelation cast within a moment that's relatable to most all whom have shared a intimacy. Whereas, the nearest of intimate moments manifest songs into the world. Preservation of such ideals often translate to lyrics a massive audience is willing to consume fully.

Composition and lyrics by CTSUTTER.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BmRZMGrlOSw/?taken-by=kingchristianoffrance

"It's worth while to walk alone. The thought of walking beside someone is pleasant."

Words and lyrics by Christian Sutter.

SUBSCRIBE ON CTSUTTER.COM

Sort:  

Congratulations @ctsutter! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post has received a 2.93% upvote from thanks to: @sutter!!!
For more information, click here!!!!

If you use our Robot before your post has 1 day and get an Upvote greater than 1%, you will automatically receive Upvotes between 1% and 10% as a bonus from our other robots.

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66