My little Samantha

in #animal6 years ago

In this opportunity I encourage myself to write about my pet that I fondly call Samantha, she is very shy so she did not want to leave her shell for her photo. In our family, Samanta has been around for 15 years and it was a gift from my father who, with this beautiful turtle, sowed in me the value of responsibility, since I must be 100% aware of his diet and of his welfare. Samanta loves to eat carrots as a reward for her, as well as eating the grass that grows on our patio. They feed on the mangoes that fall to the ground, which is another exquisite fruit for tasting.

It may be that my little Samantha lives some 55 years longer and maybe I am not there for her but I hope to instill in my little daughter responsibility so that our little pet will never miss her carrot pieces and that she can appreciate the wonders of nature since God created the world so that humans could live with animals, which in addition to being food for our body, complements our lives and pets as they can give us an eternal smile.

The photos were taken with the Samsung Core2 cell phone, by @ariannysgarcia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54