SCHOOL TRIP TO THE GOAT FARM - CHEESEMAKERY

in #animal5 years ago

2D389A0B-F587-45C0-B4C9-636AD05E9375.jpeg

The end of the school year is almost there and the little ones had a trip to the goat farm to learn how the goat cheese is made. I had to work so I wasn’t there but they had a great day.

16851E57-8653-4650-A86E-E0BAF5DABF25.jpeg

They went to milk goat farm MooiMekker in Stolwijk. Here they have goats and milk 1600 goats twice a day.
It’s a big business. And 90% of the milk goes to the factory for sale and from 10% of the milk they make their own goat cheese with various flavors.

B5F978F2-03D6-412F-967C-E9866F4ACFD5.jpeg

90163722-65DF-43E9-A88F-3166A8A30560.jpeg

They make young mature and aged cheese but also cheeses with various herbs such as Italian herbs with olives, pesto, fenugreek, cumin, nettle and honey clover and delicious goat cheese with fresh basil.
I would have bought a few just writing about it !

The mums that went with the classes could buy goat cheese, feta, yogurt and milk, but also delicious local products such as honey and jam, fresh and homemade without any artificial added things. Local farmers stall their products.

CB04F915-5AA8-4E94-909F-75EDCB1EC48C.jpeg

At the end of the morning the kids could cuddle with the baby goats. Little C had a blast and was impressed and told us what he did all day at dinner. Than when I got these pictures I was sad I hard to work today. I would have loved to be there too.
@goat-girls I love those sweet creatures!

Thanks for stopping by, its highly appreciated, and please let me know your vision on steemit life in general.
Please remember, Focus on Being creative instead of being busy ! Or just become a #powerhousecreatives

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Sort:  

Awww, that looks like a very fun experience. It's so nice that your exposing the children. I wish I had that during my childhood. Thanks for sharing this and have a great day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

These are the best outings no amusement parks no big things just animals and learning how to make goat cheese so nice, I wish i was with them but work work work

That's a lot of goats!! My family used to have a cow dairy farm, but it was nothing like that. Is goat milk that popular in the Netherlands? In Canada the cheese is, but not so much the milk.

Mastersa the goat cheese is so smooth and soft it’s
Delicious and well known here in Holland. And the rules for goats are not as strict as cows so yes the are becoming more popular

What a special day the children enjoyed, I love cheese, I have never tasted goat cheese, it must be rich! The photos are cool but the one I liked the most was the last one, I'm sure the children enjoyed hugging the little goats.

That was the icing on the cake ! The teachers were told that it was possible if the kids behaved and they finished in time and ate their 12 lunch so they were doing their utmost ( I think it was per arranged but little D was on fire when he told me he had ate his lunch just to get to the goal) so this outing was the best animals rule.

And goat cheese is to die for I use it in salads it’s lovely smooth

OMG! I love goats! And those pictures of the children with the goats - oh my! So sweet!

Cindy this was great they love it and the farm / company is of the grandfather of one of the kids so cool and educational, so sorry I wasn’t there

What fun for the children..and interesting for adults too. 😊

I didn’t attempt I had to work but it was a great outing for kids and adults for sure

Wow! I, too, would love to go there on a tour. And to what time does the school year ends? In Russia, it ended at the end of May.

Hi dear it end in two weeks and we have 6 weeks free time

Occasionally it is good for people to see where food actually comes from, instead of thinking it just appears in the store.

Indeed and the witnesses the whole process and the are doing a project these last two weeks so it’s a win win

This is so nice, I love goat milk and it sure had to be an amazing experience for the kids. I love cheese too so I would had to buy at least one of those cheeses, it gave me hungry xD

Posted using Partiko Android

Never seen goat cheese farming, what a lovely outing teaching children about life beyond the walls of supermarkets.

What a cool field trip. I recall those days when we had trip like these. A fun way to teach the children. The best part is no artificial additives to their produce.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94