Queen bee

in #animal5 years ago

They say finding a queen is a bit of luck. Because in order to find the right time, you need to follow the ant colonies around you. For most of us, it's not possible.

That's why you need to look around carefully during flight times. It is recommended to look at such areas as it is easier to notice on flat floors. When I decided to start this hobby, I started to pay more attention while walking outside.

But I never came across a queen ant when I was walking. Luckily, he came into my house when I didn't expect it. I think it may have come to light because there are no flies in the window of our house.

That evening I immediately prepared the test tube and inserted it into it. The next morning when I looked at whether he was in good mood when I saw the first egg I got my answer.

I was eagerly waiting for this ant, the largest of my queens, to lay eggs. She made me happy by laying eggs, but her eggs became dark.

When I saw mold-like particles inside the test tube, I transferred it to a new tube. The next day he laid his new egg and confirmed my decision. I hope there's no problem this time and we can see the first workers.

image1 image2


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Introducing DCLICK: An Incentivized Ad platform by Proof of Click. - Steem based AdSense.

Hello, Steemians. Let us introduce you a new Steem B...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55