This narcissoid bird wanted me to take pictures of her. Some photography advice...

in #animal6 years ago

I love taking pictures or videos of birds, but mostly they fly away when I get close. I was walking down the street today, minding my own business, when I heard this bird chirping. She was only a little more than a meter away from me... Unlike others she didn't fly away.

DSC03895.JPG

I was standing there for like 5 minutes, trying to delete older photos from my camera (memory card was full) to shoot a video with her. She was posing the whole time, picking the berries and throwing them on a garbage can below the bush to make a funny sound. Right at the moment when I deleted enough photos she got bored and flew away...

DSC03891.JPG

Moral of the story:

Keep your camera's memory card clean. You never know what opportunities you might get today.

...

Also, try to adjust the color and lightning settings for the day. That way you won't waste time or use the crappy automatic settings I did. That way, you're gonna be able to take use of the natural lightning and you won't have to cramp up the colors like I did. If you do what I did, your photos are gonna look fake just like mine.

DSC03894.JPG

Long story short, don't do what I do. I'm a shitty photographer. :)

With love,
@freegardens!

baNNER3.JPG

Post scriptum: The bird is a female common blackbird, also known as Eurasian blackbird - Turdus merula. The plant is a bush of the common ivy (Hedera helix), currently fruiting with it's poisonous berries (hence, the bird didn't eat them but play with them).

Sort:  

hahaha, esas cosas suelen pasar. Cuando quieres tomar una foto en el momento indicado "disparas" y la cámara te indica que la memoria esta llena, es como para morirse en el desespero borrando imágenes. Excelente foto!

Es la ley de Murphy en juego! O solo mi descuido? Muchos gracias... :)

Congratulations @freegardens! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68