Why cats avoid kisses 😁

in #animal6 years ago

image

I love my cats! And I love to show my affection.

However, every time I showed my affection by kissing either they look away or even scratch my face. I got my face scratch so many times with my cat. But I still love them.

If you love your cats your cat also loves you. They just show a different affection. If you kiss your cat they might think it's invading their personal space or simply they don't understand what kisses are.

There are very many ways that you can tell cat likes you.

🌟Kitty kisses are one.

When a cat gives you the slow blink, it's her way of saying 'I love you.'

image

This may be an awkward picture of my cat blinking but it's the only current picture I got of Mika Chan. 😁

Here's another for Rosy. 😍
image

🌟Head bumps.

This is when your cat bumps his or her head on any part of your body.

Mine, in particular, I always experience this on my foot, especially feeding time.

🌟Exposed tummy.

Cats are very careful and cautious creatures. Their belly is very sensitive to pain. If your cat exposes their belly they feel safe and secure in their surroundings.

image

🌟But not all cats hate kisses. I have a cat who likes to kiss back. I love this cat so much. It follows me everywhere whenever I'm the house. Sadly, he is gone. 😢

image

I was in depression for a month when I lost my most treasured cat.

I'm sorry and I love you. 😢😭😔

Sort:  

Nice. This great

Thank You very much 😘

A cat sees about 6 times better than a human at night, and needs 1/6 the amount of of light that a human does - it has a layer of extra reflecting cells which absorb light.

I cant tell if you're a bot or not.

A cat can spend five or more hours a day grooming himself.

A cat can spend five or more hours a day grooming himself.

wow...I love cats too...where I come from, they actually cross breed cats, to get a very fantastic breed...cats are so lovely, dont really know why people are scared of them

Me too. At first, my family hated me for bringing a pet cat. Because pet food and stuff are expensive but eventually they learn to love my the cats 😁

Hope your family has come to agreement wif you keeping the cats? We just cant do without giving our cats the best food nd I knw, they so expensive...smh! please follow me dearie, so u could see lovely things I post too, as I have followed you...tnx dearie

Congratulations @kissnekomimi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50