Ice Cream Truck for Cows.

in #animal7 years ago (edited)

When I was young, I could hear the sound of the ice cream truck when it was several blocks away. When I heard that music, that sounded like it came from a jewelry box, blaring over the truck's loud speakers, I would drop whatever I was doing and come running with money in hand for a tasty frozen treat!

That is what must be going through the cows minds when they hear the "musical" sound of my lawn mower engine rolling up to the fence.
IMG_6227.JPG

As soon as I pull up to the gate, they come running for this tasty treat:
IMG_6229.JPG

Mountains and mountains of fresh cut grass! They line up and stare at me intently, waiting for me to drop the goodies over the fence. Any fear of me they once held vanishes as they stare at the bountiful harvest!
IMG_6231.JPG

Kisses anyone??
IMG_6234.JPG

They won't even move out of the way. These guys would rather that I dump the grass on their heads than risk giving up their spots in line!
IMG_6248.JPG

IMG_6252.JPG

As a matter of fact, they will not even wait for me to pour it out onto the ground. The cows try to eat the grass right out of the bag as it's spilling out.
IMG_6408.JPG

In the end, everyone is happy because there is plenty of grass to go around.
IMG_6388.JPG

When I get done, I think I will get some ice cream for myself!

Sort:  

so funny the connection you made....I hope to have one of those black and white spotted cows one day... :)

If I were a cow, that grass looks mighty delicious to me too! Love the analogy to ice cream trucks for us humans.

Thanks. I always thought it was funny the way they run out of the barn every time they hear the lawn mower pull up!

Awe love your pictures. Upvoted !

@nikethemutt,

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

I love the cute cows! This was fun to look at, next time add even more details of your experience! Welcome to Steemit!

Please Reply and I will nominate your post to the @OCD Team! Thanks!

awesome, I will nominate your cow friends to the @OCD Team!

Thank you for sharing with us!

How are those cows going?! I Mentioned you in my Shiners of the Week Post for your @OCD Nomination, check it out on my profile! Keep up the great work @nikethemutt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67