Cute Animals in Khao Kheow Open Zoo, Thailand

in #animal6 years ago

Khao Kheow Open Zoo13.jpg

As you may know from my old posts, Khao Kheow Open Zoo, is a large open zoo of Thailand. Most animals live in very nice environment surrounding with a lot of green trees in the mountains.

I think, it’s good to see them and learn their behavior closely.

My brother recently visited the zoo and took photos of those animals for me. Luckily, there are some animals that I haven’t shown you before.

Among of them, I like Flamingo most because it is very beautiful bird which has long neck and long legs. I especially like its white body and its pink mount.

Ah! Look at them! They are very elegant birds.

Khao Kheow Open Zoo14.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo15.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo16.jpg

The second animal that I like is “Lemur”. They live freely in a small island that was beautifully created by the zoo. They are very friendly with us and you can feed them closely; they will eat foods directly from your hands….

It’s very interesting that we can see the way of their lives among nice nature around the island.

Khao Kheow Open Zoo34.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo22.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo23.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo35.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo7.jpg

Those animals in the zoo are very cute, even tigers and lions.

For me, tigers look like big cats that I would love to hug, (if they wouldn’t want to eat me!) ;D

Khao Kheow Open Zoo8.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo9.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo11.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo29.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo12.jpg

It seems that the peacocks here learn to live among people. They are beautiful, especially, their tails.

Khao Kheow Open Zoo28.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo27.jpg

Seeing those animals among wonderful nature like this make me feel very relaxed and really happy. ;)

Khao Kheow Open Zoo24.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo25.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo26.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo20.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo33.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo31.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo30.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo17.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo19.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo1.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo2.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo5.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo4.jpg

Khao Kheow Open Zoo3.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @tangmo.

What a lovely stroll through the zoo you have presented here.....such lovely photographs of these beautiful creatures.

The tiger seems in his element.

Wishing you and yours all the best. ^__^

Cheers!

Thanks so much for your nice comment and stopping by.

I'm very happy to hear that you found the zoo and those creatures interesting. Ah! I love the tiger, too.

All the best to you and your family! ;)

Very nice pictures!
There is one thing I frequently noticed in Asian zoos: rather often driving with cars or bikes within the park seems to be allowed. I think that's disturbing the calm atmosphere as well as the animals. Why are people too lazy to just walk?!? :-)

I highly appreciate for your great support to my works and thanks so much for your nice comment.

Ah! Good question! I agree with you that driving with cars or bikes can disturb the calm atmosphere and those animals. But it’s because the zoo is situated in very large area, both on the ground and higher in the mountains, we cannot walk around to see all animals in one trip, especially with children. We actually stop our cars in car park in various spots and walk around to see the animals nearby the area and then drive to other spots….

Many thanks again for your kind concern on this. ;)

OK, if the park is so huge, there is a reason to allow cars inside.

Did you see my rather old article these days about the Taman Safari park in Bogor, Indonesia?

Ah! I think, I haven’t seen your post before. Thanks so much for sending your link to me.

Those animals in safari-park of Bogor, Indonesia, are very cute, especially, the zebra that gave a warm welcome to you at the start.

The animals in the second photo are very amazing with huge and long horn…

I agree with you that the last photo is the nicest one! It’s great that you took photo of the warm moment of the mother and her baby. Really cute!

The show in your video is excellent. Many thanks again for sharing with me. ;)

p.s. So sad to see the plastic rubbish in the monkey’s mouth.

The zoo must be huge @tangmo. It's great to see animals in captivity like this still able to live close to their natural habitat.

Yes, the zoo is very huge indeed. I love to see those animals living close to their natural habitat, too.

Many thanks for your nice comment! ;)

The lemurs are so much fun to watch. And pet, if you get to. Never have. But I WILL remind you NOT to pet the tigers and such. I think this would be a bad idea ( : Thanks for sharing a day out at the zoo. They are so fun to visit. Have a nice day today.

Ah! I like the lemurs, too! Yeah! They are so much to watch, as you said, indeed.

Um! Thanks for reminding me not to pet the tigers.... So, I would have to admire them from the far distance, I will keep this in mind! Ha ha!

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. Have a pleasant day, GFF! ;)

This zoo is wonderful, @tangmo! I love that the animals are in an environment that's very much like their natural habitat. Great post my friend!

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. Yeah! I love this zoo due to this reason, too. ;)

Hahaha that picture of the lion and bear together is amazing. I didn't know they could play together! :)

Ha ha! Yes, it's quite amazing seeing the lion and the bear living together. And it seems that they are happy as I can see their wide smile....

Many thanks for your comment! ;)

Wow very very beautiful photography and great work
Thanks @tangmo
have a great day

Thanks so much for your nice comment. I'm glad you like the photos.

Have a nice day, too! ;)

I am so glad that all the animals have plenty of space and they live in natural surrounding! Even the hippo has a big pond to swim!

Me, too! It's really great that they have plenty of space and live in natural surrounding indeed. Thanks a lot for your nice comment. ;)

I didn't know that the Lemur was so friendly and cute. And the peacocks are beautiful. I sure would like to see them in person one day. : ) And you know me, I would absolutely love to hug a tiger too! : ) Your photos are amazing @tangmo! : )

Ah! I know, you would love to hug a tiger as you are a cat lover...... If you visit Thailand, this zoo is not far away from Bangkok, so you can make a visit there and see those animals in person, for sure.

Thanks so much for you nice comment. I'm happy you found the zoo interesting. ;)

Amazing zoo my dear. All of those animals are incredible. Thank you for such a trip there. Have a fantastic day.

Many thanks for your nice comment! I'm glad you found the zoo interesting and like those animals.

Have a wonderful day! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95