I am a Lion| You're an Animal Writing Contest

in #animalmav6 years ago

You're an Animal Writing Contest.jpg
Image Source


Thank you, @maverickinvictus for creating a fun contest! This is my entry to “You’re an Animal Contest”.

I am an Animal. Who would I be? What attributes would I like to have?

I am a Lion. Working with my Lion avatar has taught me to be brave and face my fears. Lions represent strength, creative power, the sun and the element of fire. The universe began with a word as the mystics often say, and so as a writer, I desire for my words to carry power, passion, and illumination on their backs. I wish for my words to inspire, motivate and move you deeply.

My life has been dedicated to self-transformation and mastery because it is my desire to elevate the hearts and minds of my global family. Or at least those minds and hearts I am able to touch one breath at a time. Lions are masterful, patient, keen observers and only put their energy into places, people and things that are fruitful and show potential for exponential growth.

How I met my Animal Avatar – the Lion

I often visit the desert sands of Egypt in my shamanic travels to connect with my spirit guides, ancestors, and animal totems. The temples and desert plane were familiar to me, it was a safe place, my happy space. But this day it would be different. I surveyed the land and saw no oasis, temples or guides. Where am I? I thought.

Thundering roars broke the sounds of silence. Tremors vibrated through my legs. I saw something huge up ahead running towards me. My instincts kick in and as I turn, heart pounding hard inside my chest, I hear, “run!”

Swarms of thoughts, crawled in my mind, “why is this beast chasing me, what does it want”. My arms swaying back and forth, I dashed across the desert sands. Occasionally I looked down to see if I could find a rock or stick I could use to defend myself.

The raging heat of the sun was relentless. Scorching my flesh, the air was thick, making my face moist and clammy. My throat was scratchy, dry and no oasis with water in sight. Dodging the insects aiming for my face, I kept running away. But the leaping strides from the beast made the gaps between me and it smaller. At that moment I thought, “I am done running away, I will face my fear, what’s the worst that could happen”, I turned to face the beast and made a full stop.

Gasping for air, I raise my fists and chin up to gaze upon its face before me stood a colossal lion at least 60 feet tall. His roar shook me deep in my bones, but I didn’t cry or run. I stood still, and to my amazement, he bowed to me and signaled for me to ride on his back. We strolled across the desert sands and over the next few weeks, his soul would fuse with my soul.

Original story authored by @blanca237



Sort:  

Wow Blanca this blew me away!! Awesome story and i love the ending.

Thank you for joining my competition!

It was a pleasure to write up an entry. YAY!! I was hoping to have that kind of effect ;) nice! (^_^)

That is an amazing vision. I wrote a poem identifying as a lion a few years back. Perhaps I will post it soon.

I would love to read about your experience with the lion. I will be on the lookout for it ;)

There is this poem. It wasn't the one I mean but I have had long relationship with Leo ...https://steemit.com/poetry/@prydefoltz/the-tiger-with-the-heart-of-the-squirrel-metaphors-make-the-best-revenge

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by blanca237 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83