The swamp wallaby

IMG_3810.jpg

Here's a cute little shot of a swamp wallaby taken on the mid north coast of New South Wales. This little guy was hiding out at the back of the beach and I startled him as I walked back down the track.

They're beautiful animals aren't they?

We hope you like it.

James & Danielle


Don’t forget to Upvote and Resteem!!

&

For more beautiful photos or to follow our blog
The making of our ocean film 'The Map to Paradise'
Follow us @bluebottlefilms


© 2018 Bluebottle Films

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T07:28:48
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1330.18/1600.00
Total Photos: 45
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 24
And have also received a 1.12 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Cute little guy!

They've got some rather adorable markings!

goatsig

Oh how cute!

Oh how cute!

Cute photo. Can I use this in my Team Australia update tomorrow? I will credit you and provide a link for people to upvote it. I have a few photographers that take regular Aussie photos I cycle between, I would love to add you to my list if you give me permission?

Hey @choogirl, sorry about the delayed response I’ve been out of internet contact for the past week. Feel free to use any of my photos for Team Australia posts, I’m on the road a lot and often it can be a challenge getting online. Cheers James

Are all your films nature based?

Hey @brian-rhodes, our work is almost exclusively nature based, we do a bit on sustainable farming as well.

I’m following you now and will re-steem a film-related post of yours soon. We’re building out a community exclusively for those interested in or involved in filmmaking and film funding. If you wish, please follow along. Our strategy is to upvote all who post film-related original content - 5% - 100% from least rated to highest rated. Every film-related post gets an up-vote. Keep up the good work.

Hey @brian-rhodes, that sounds like a great initiative! I think filmmakers these days need all the help they can get. I have a blog about the making of our feature documentary, The Map to Paradise. The documentary is due to be released later this year. Filming was quite an adventure, as so many crazy things happened along the way. I try to write the blogs as frequently as I can. Although the last one was probably over a month ago now... I will post one in the next couple of days though. Thanks for your support!!

Did you keep any 'film' in the making of 'The map to Paradise.' Great for blogging. We're using pics and film in the making of our dramatic short 'The Order of Things to Come' to generate 'steem' to completely fund the film. It's a case study to show how to fund film on Steem and will include entry into dozen' of film festivals to get some publicity to encourage on-boarding to our film community and soon the SMT 'steem.film' ecosystem itself (https://steem.film/) using the token 'FILM'. It's getting exciting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95