Animal Photography - Detente sort of!

1 teddy.jpg

Detente Among The Cats

Teddy's In Charge!


Teddy, or sometimes, Bear Bear, or simply Bear
It's his house. Been here longest.
It's his office, I only borrow it.
His couch, his bed, he's in charge.

ironpagebreak.png

!

...ahhhh Tiki!


She's the middle child,
only female, and mostly a lone cat.
Prefers quiet off in the corner or sleeping
in an empty bed or couch.
Left to her own, she would wander daily
and roam most every where...

ironpagebreak.png


...our newest kitten, Tucker!



The little kitten only months old,
is the one to upset the sedate home...
Before he came along, the other two cats knew
where and when they interacted.

ironpagebreak.png

The problem with the kitten is, he likes to play.
Doesn't matter who is sleeping or when, it's play time when he says so!
All the other tails are fair game, as are feet under blankets!

Seems the cats are finally learning!
...Tucker needs a good swat with a claw to remind him,
it's not always play time.


Be good. Do good.
Don't be an Ass.


More of my Daily Photography Posts

ironpagebreak.png

For those if you keeping score at home, my foot has mostly recovered from when Tucker dove under it on the steps. Rather than put my weight on him, I turned my ankle over to the side. All my weight on the side of my foot. I ended up with a medium sprain, according to my doctor! It's now day 8 and mostly limp is gone. Still residual soreness, but, I will live to be tortured another day by the kitten.

thealliance_468x60.jpg

Sort:  

Detente is important, in Europe as well as in a pet household!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-06T13:28:57
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1723.78/3200.00
Total Photos: 162
Total comments: 56
Total contest wins: 13
And have also received a 2.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Aw- they're all so beautiful and troublesome in their own, unique ways! I have a challenge for you - can you catch a good shot with all three of them in it (without and editing to make that happen!)
E x

our kitty children need guidance and good the oldest two are pawing up

Aww.. I just love cats and your Teddy is a real beauty 😊 but the other cats are just so adorable too. I really miss having a cat and since my Bobby loves cats to I'm thinking of getting a new one at some point.. Lol
Thank you for sharing! ❤️

Teddy is ... and always will be.... the best!

He's first!

(yes Steemit, no discord, no email today)

Beautiful kitties. They can be a handful at times, I know our two are!

Super photoo

Good photos, especially that closeup of Teddy's face! The lighting in that shot of Tucker is awesome, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97