Tawny Owl

DSC_0127 15-59-06.jpg

Tawny owl or brown owl a stocky medium size owl, usually found in woodland. They have white with brown streak on their chest and dark brown or grey on their wings.

Towny owl usually hunts at night, watching its victim from the high tree then gliding down quietly, but very occasionally it will hunt in daylight when it has young to feed. The owl takes a wide range of prey, mainly rodents, but also other preys up to the size of a young rabbit, and birds, earthworms and beetles.

DSC_0131 15-59-06 2.jpg

I was lucky to noticed this owl on my way home. It was in my driveway. I saw it was flying from one branch to another. I ran into the house grab my camera and bundled myself up as it was -14 c. Hoping and praying that it will still be outside when I'm done layering myself up.

DSC_0149 15-59-06 2.jpg

I was watching this guy for 2 days. I don't think he like being watch and being a model for me as I couldn't find him anywhere on day 3. I could see he was watching me as well his neck could go all the way around. It is a fascinating creature.

DSC_0140 15-59-06 2.jpg

This post also taking part in @photocontests for Monday #animalphotography hosted by @juliank

These series of photos were taken with my Nikon D600 with 70-200mm f2.8 on a beautiful crisp cold day!!

Sort:  

Yes it is. It was fascinating to watch this little guy.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 18:39:22
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 251.62/400.00
Total Photos: 20
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck friend ✫
this is the best bot for steembottracker clik here https://steemit.com/bots/@hassanbenali/the-best-bot-for-service-how-to-create-steem-bot-tracker

Transfer 0.200 SBD or 0.250 steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo you get 5 good UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1 +followers

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75