Having lunch with a Pelican

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear steemians, I went to one of the best beaches in the world, located in Cuba-Baradero. And while I was sunbathing, I saw some men walking around with pots full of fish and I saw that they were being chased by beautiful animals, I approached them and asked them if I could feed them, and they said yes.

What great birds.

The pelican is a large aquatic bird. It is easy to distinguish it from the rest because of its huge beak and the large bag it has in it. Although, it has other characteristics that distinguish it from the rest of the birds. These animals belong to the Pelecanidae family. Its scientific name is Pelecanus. It stands out for its great capacity for flying, which can do for long hours, on the contrary, it is difficult to move on the ground. Pelicans live in colonies that nest along the coasts of seas and on the banks of rivers and lakes in warm regions.

la foto.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78