You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: British Sea Eagle at The National Bird of Prey Centre Wales - By Steve J Huggett

These are some stunning shots! I like that the bird is very sharp and the background is a little blurry. Can you specify the settings on your camera that you used to take them?

My favorite photo is the first one. It's a perfect action shot!

Thank you for sharing! Have a great weekend!

Sort:  

Thank you @dehishtreats Yeah sure these are the settings I used.

f/Stop 6.3
Shutter 1/1000sec
ISO 800
at 300mm

Thank you for sharing these details! I will try something similar when I see such a great bird. My issue has always been that I am very slow in taking action in photography. By the time I'm ready to shoot, all animals are gone :)

Give it go, I missed loads and still do. Fast shutter and continuous shooting are the best way to get something :)

Continuous shooting is a great tip! I tend to forget changing it all the time! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81