B&W Photo Challenge - Day 6

Day 6

farmstead farmsteadsmith chicken hen easteregger

It was SO cold today. The chickens were unhappy. There was some snow on the ground, but it melted by this evening, thank goodness! The high today was maybe 27f. Counting down the days until warm weather, that's for sure!


The "Rules".

  • 7 black-and-white images that represent an important part of your life.
  • Present a picture every day for 7 days.
  • No people.
  • No explanation.
  • Nominate somebody every day, though, everyone can join!
  • Use the #sevendaybnwchallenge tag as one of your five tags!

Note:

I had been wondering when I was going to get tagged in this game. Well it came to me finally. I have been wondering if I would really participate in it or not because I am not a fan of all of the "rules". So, I will just do what I normally do, and break them. I am contrary and I do what I want. ;)

What? You don't like the simple rules, Adrienne? No, I don't. I don't like tagging people at all. Plus, this has been going around so long, I bet everyone I know has already been tagged and played this game. Also, I don't like how it says "no explanation". So, I will probably be writing blurbs on images, cause, well... It feels like a waste otherwise...

So I crossed those out, cause I'm a rebel. Please, if you do feel like joining, go ahead and start the challenge, then let me know! I would love to see your photos for the challenge!



Check out my most recent Steemit Posts.

Please Consider Supporting:

  • @rhondak, she runs a much needed and severely underfunded Dog Rescue in the Appalachian Mountains. She uses the funds she earns on Steemit to save lives.
  • @tarc, they also run a severely underfunded Dog Rescue in the Appalachian Mountains. They could use all the help they can get.

As always @farmstead here blogging from FarmsteadSmith!

Photos by me using my iPhone 8+, unless stated otherwise!


If you EVER want to get ahold of me for any reason, please join us on our Discord, Homesteaders Online. You can always find me there.

Homesteaders Online


@daddykirbs @allforthegood

Sort:  

Aw sweet chicken, is this an 'easter egger' ?

Yes, she is! :) One of my favorites, color wise. I have three. :D This one is more of a yellow gold color with black markings.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 05:26:48
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 53.30/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Very nice photos

It is a great photo but you know me, I prefer color. You rebel you!

I prefer color too! But it was a part of the challenge. Hahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69