Wallabies


Tasmanian Wallabies


I took this photograph of these cute wallabies from a boat trip on the Arthur River, Tasmania.

We spent 2 weeks there when we visited Australia over Christmas and New year a few years ago.

wallabies.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!



Thank you to @juliank and @photocontests for this daily photography contest.

Sort:  

How cute they are :) Must've been a great vacation, there are so many exotic animals in that part of the world. I wish to visit someday too :)

It was a wonderful vacation @macesen. If you do get the chance to visit that part of the world I can thoroughly recommend it.

Thank you for visiting! 😊

They are cute. They kind of look like big rats!

I did a sort of double take when I saw them in my photograph folder @joelle787 as I thought they were rats at first. Then I remembered what they were!

Thank you for stopping by! 😊

I've seen rats that big in the NYC subway. Haha, just kidding, but I know they're down there somewhere 😱

Ha, ha, ha! I agree they do look at bit like rats @cognoscere. Especially in that photo. But in real life they are way too big. If they actually were rats there's no way I would have stayed around long enough to take a photograph, although I was on a boat wasn't I, so maybe no big deal then!

I just would have never gotten off the boat! 😂

They look like tiny kangaroos :D What brought you to there? Just for a tour?

We were on holiday @leeart. My brother had planned a trip to visit his in laws in Australia with the family and we decided we'd join in. As it happened we didn't see much of them when we were there buy we had a fantastic time anyway.

They do look like small kangaroos. Ones that could do with going on a diet perhaps since I think they'll a bit fatter! 😁

Haha! I find it funny that you are concerned with how chubby they are. Fat is the new cute these days :D

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T21:07:18
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1638.09/3200.00
Total Photos: 185
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

cute animal very nice.
very amazing....

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01