Unforgettable encounter...

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0029.jpg

During my travels in Armenia I came across a young stray Caucasian Shepherd dog near a mountain river. These dogs have a tough existence and are exposed to lots of wolves during their lifetime.

IMG_0024.jpg

Although knowing that one should not look a dog in the eyes our eyes did meet and seeing how happy he was to find me, I shared my sandwich with him.

IMG_0025.jpg

All Photos By @hvr

Thereafter he followed me to the car and tried to get in. Unfortunately I was not able to take him along, having to take the plane back home a few days later. I slowly started the car and drove away carefully in order not to hurt him and when looking into the rear mirror noticed that he kept fixing and following the disappearing car with his eyes. This was our only encounter but his look really stayed with me and I could not help thinking about him all the ways back. I am hoping that he will meet someone soon who will be able to take him along and look after him.

Upon my return back home I wanted to pay him tribute by publishing his photo and here it is...

Thank you in advance for your comments...

Sort:  

The heaviest breed, the Mastiff, weighs about 200 pounds.

Thanks!

He is so beautiful. Thanks for sharing him with us!

Thank you @carolynstahl very much for your comment!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 01:18:12
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 68.70/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 16
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @hvr, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 1686 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4069.08. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Congratulations @hvr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!



Hello Dear Steemian,


I am S.A.R.A.H. (Search Automatically High Reward Articles) Bot.

I'm an artificial intelligence that automatically looks for posts that expect high rewards. I recognize such posts, make my upvote on them and get a high Curation Reward. If you want to join in, you can hang on to my curation trail. You can follow me on Steemauto or on Streemian.

If it looks like this you are doing it right:



Let's maximize our curation rewards together!

Yours,

S.A.R.A.H.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97