The Gathering

in #animalphotography6 years ago

the gathering 1.JPG

The weather is getting colder, and I am starting to see the birds are gathering together. This photo of the starlings were in my backyard, sitting on a fence. They seemed contented and quiet. Each one followed its own thought. On a gray day, the presence of the birds add a bit of peaceful feeling to my environment.

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

They look content and comfortable. So often puffed up birds just look cold :) Nice photo @icybc

Yes, it was cold! Thank you for visiting @steven-patrick

What a beautiful capture @icybc This quartet of starlings look so cute and I really love the textures of the fence, (U & R )

Looks like it's meeting time. I love these little cutie birds! Excellent capture!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97