Sort:  

Perfect! They are amazing creatures. I hope she likes the pictures.

She did, her reaction was, "Awe, where are they? Why don't we have owls? Do they have pheasants there?" Lol, she's a little pheasant obsessed!

Yes, they do have pheasants here (Utah here). I haven't seen any in Arizona. I have seen them in Utah at my Uncle's. He raises all sorts of birds, chicken, turkey, peacock and pheasants. Here is a yellow one I got a picture of.

Oh my goodness... really!! That is so cool, I'll have to show my daughter when she gets home from school, she will be in love! Is that a young golden pheasant?

I don't know what kind it is? Looks pretty golden to me.

I'm no expert either... but it looks like it might be a young golden pheasant!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77