Pet caption contest and fund-raiser for the TARC shelter

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Hi friends! Let's get this party started. I would love your participation.

Pet caption contest and TARC fund-raiser


Here are the simple contest rules:

  • Come up with a silly or heart-warming caption for the picture below.
  • Upvote and resteem this post.

A winner and second-place runner up will be chosen after 11 p.m. CST on Monday, October 8th, so please get your caption entry in, and then watch for a follow-up post.

Also, please check out @tarc, a wonderful organization that provides shelter, food, medical care, and love to many many pets, and needs our support.

The rewards:

  • First place gets 100% upvote
  • Second place gets a 50% upvote
  • SBD rewards go to TARC after the post payout
The picture:

Running happy dog
Source: Original Pixabay image by LaBruixa

I had so much fun playing with this photo. The original is from Pixabay. I ran it through Deep Dream Generator, and the result is a much happier and sunnier version than the original. To me, this version looks more like a painting than a photo. I love the image of this happy dog.

I look forward to reading your captions! Thank you very much for your support of @tarc.

Animated signature


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://jaynalocke.com/2018/10/02/pet-caption-contest-and-fund-raiser-for-the-tarc-shelter/

Sort:  

Bwahahahahahaha! This one cracked me up man.

I agree! That's a good one!

OMG I love it!!!! Words to live by.

Thanks so much for supporting the contest and fund-raiser, @sircork! Your caption/meme is awesome. Ultimately I chose the heart-warming caption supplied by @theironfelix, because it stole my heart. But this is a wonderful second place, getting the 50% upvote. Thanks again!



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was given a rating of: 0.9928623797325289
This post was voted: 82.64%

Thank you for nominating this post, @theironfelix!

In the lush green-scape ran a fur ball of energy, a snuggle machine skipping towards a long-away and grey-haired friend.




Unrelated note: upvot'd and resteem'd this post, hope it gets some attention and generates more momentum!

Thank you, @theironfelix! I hope so too. I plan to do these fund raiser posts regularly. I'm reserving upvotes on contest entries until they are all in.

Understood, whatever works best to live up to the contest. Anyways, to bring AGDQ/SGDQ tradition to Steemit: "Save the animals!"

I love this one, @theironfelix. It's delightful and heart-warming! You got the 100% upvote.

Thanks for the upvote and welcome as always!

Was that my human?
"Here I come Human!"

Thank you so much for supporting the contest and the fund-raiser, @thealliance! I love your entry. I've given you a third place upvote. :-)

I'll be posting a new fund-raiser contest soon, so stay tuned.

Hound dogs and long-nosed dogs also have a unique name for their head-type: "Dolichocephalic."

Oh, I love this! And I agree--the picture now looks like a painting. :-) THANK YOU, Jayna!

really cool photo, I just had to check it out ..nice work playing with him :)

Oh gosh, I meant to respond to your comment. Thank you, @vladivostok. I'm assuming you compared the altered image to the original. Isn't it wonderful? I love Deep Dream Generator.

its really super cool :) i want to make cool stuff like this

It’s a lot of fun and really easy to use. Just download Deep Dream Generator, and then you can their filters to alter any picture.

the photo is lovely the dog reflects a dog completely healthy strong, energetic, well cared for, feels free, his face reflects that he is enjoying the scenery, his ears raised show that he is very attentive to what is in front of him, and is a very beautiful dog his light coat makes him see a radiant dog not notice if it was male or femal

Yes, isn't that such a happy, beautiful dog?

Flagged for spamming comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61367.99
ETH 2929.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67