A Trip to Karlsruhe Zoo

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

I just spent an hour writing a longer post about my trip to the local zoo today, but the image upload on busy.org was extremely buggy and I had to upload each image multiple times and when I uploaded the last image, busy.org decided to clear the entire post. Nice. Lesson learned: There is a reason for the "beta" sign on the top left of the page, and I am going to use a different markdown editor now instead of relying on the busy "autosave feature". The image upload still doesn't work, so I uploaded the images to my own web server and will link them here, I hope that works. I'm afraid the longer post that I had finished when busy deleted it has to wait for another day now, but they say that a photo says more than 1000 words anyway...







Camera Gear

The camera I used to capture this photo is a Nikon D5500 (APS-C) with a Nikon 18-140mm F3.5-5.6 lens.

Check out my Recent Posts

By the time you read this, this post or some of the posts below may be older than 7 days so you can not vote for them anymore. If you want to support me, please consider voting on one my recent daily posts!

You can view all my posts on steemitworldmap.com!

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more photos and travel stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!
All my photos are also available for licensing, please contact me through my Website or the Steemit Traveller's Discord.

Tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear about your lost post due to busy.org. I've lost posts to both Steemit and busy.org in my time here, so I have completely switched over to writing everything in a text editor, and copy it to busy after having finished the text.

Anyway, good shots you got! I really like the ones of the otter that is eating :)

Thank you :) Which text editor do you use? I sometimes use simplenote as an editor which has a simple markdown preview and great cross-platform sync, but when I create posts with a lot of photos, editing directly on Steemit/Busy is more convenient since I can upload the photos directly instead of reformatting after I finish the text.

Interestingly, I even got a small encouraging curie upvote on my post despite the lost text :)

What is wrong with that horse wtf did they do a paintjob to it?

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-13T00:08:09
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 3107.62/3200.00
Total Photos: 143
Total comments: 62
Total contest wins: 55
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Saludos, por dios buena publicación, lo felicito. agradezco que existan personas que me inspiren. esta muy lleno de contenido. sencillamente espectacular. buenas fotos.

Gracias amigo!

amazing, I am Indonesian, thanks you.


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.


Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 20 showcase alongside nineteen other lucky photographers. Not only that, but this post has received a lottery number for the May 2018 "Lucky Photo Lottery" for a chance of winning free Steem Dollars.


As always, thanks a lot :)

It looks awesome, really great photography, resteem this post. thanks and follow you.

Hello @jpphotography,

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Awesome Animals".

Cheers!
Photocircle Team

Learn about this new feature through this post "Introducing the new Photocircle Badges!"

If you want to participate to the new project features, feel free to read it from the link below:
» Photocircle Top 10 Contributors
» Photocircle The Hall of Fame!

Beautiful photos! My favourite is the zebras one :) Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86