Sort:  

Yes, there was a sage plant that bloomed fushia colored flowers & another plant that had bright flowers were the favorites. I saw the hummingbird grow from being a baby to full grown. It also became very protective of my roommate and I when we would be in the backyard. For example, if the hummingbird was present when we were hanging in the garden area and a bird flew near us or stopped near us the hummingbird would try to attack it to make it fly away. It was really cool and sweet. I hope you don't mind this pic (some people think it's rude to post pictures on other people's post) Here's a picture I took of the hummingbird when it was a baby.
4A60CEC8-E2F3-411F-B6BB-5352E6E03691.jpeg

I adore this photo! I love when people share their birding experiences with me! :)
I love their delicate little nests, they're so precious. What a wonderful story! Feel free to share anytime, though I encourage you to make a post and share the link so you can get some more votes for your efforts. :)

I noticed you just joined Steemit. Yes, usually it is seen as spam when you post your links and photos randomly on other people's posts, but I invite you to share any of your birding stories with me anytime.

Cool, thanks will do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73