Just a Few Cats in the Sun

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Here are a few cats enjoying the setting sun before they go on their nightly prowls.

DSC01154.jpgDSC07808.jpgDSC07102.jpg

These were shot on a Sony a7II. I believe the first was shot with a Canon FD 80-200mm f/4 L, and the others with a Minolta MC Rokkor 58mm f/1.2.

Sort:  

One reason that kittens sleep so much is because a growth hormone is released only during sleep.

Perhaps the most famous comic cat is the Cheshire Cat in Lewis Carroll’s Alice in Wonderland. With the ability to disappear, this mysterious character embodies the magic and sorcery historically associated with cats.

You have a 58mm f/1.2??? I don't remember knowing that. I feel like I did, just never thought about it. Dang..that's sweet. Can you reply with a picture of it (assuming you have one in your arsenal of photos)? I just wanna see it.

Yeah, it's the one from 1974. My favorite lens. It's the one seen here:

And third-ish from the left here:
DSC04655.jpg
(This is not an up-to-date photo of my collection, which reminds me that I should make some lens posts on here.)

https://phillipreeve.net/blog/minolta-mc-rokkor-58mm-11-2/

Niiiice. Yeah, write about that lens! I don't want to read this Phillip Reeve dude, I want to hear it from the mouths of Kevin.

They are waiting for rats.😂😂

Nice sun glow, especially on the third picture... That cat is contemplating ...

Thanks. Yeah, he's a very philosophical cat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68