Home animals

in #animalphotography6 years ago

A few animals for today, though I don't have many new photos of "normal" animals, it's more tiny insects that I succed in photographing lately.

1.jpg

Last year we found a bird in front of the house which was unable to fly, it didn't even run from us. Nothing seemed broken so we made her a little nest in a cardboard box and gave her something to eat and to drink, in the hopes it would get better on its own over time. It didn't move much, but on the third day it was just gone :) with no feathers around and no signs of strugle I think it finally flew away.

2.jpg

Here is that snake of ours, I saw it again the other day and it quite scared me as it tumbled down the hill toward me very fast and I didn't see it until it was right beside me :)

3.jpg

And the dog cooling off, he is so reluctant to go deeper into the water. We tried to encourage him to swim a few times in a river, but he simply refuses. He prefers to watch from the bank :)

My entry for @juliank's #animalphotography challenge.

The photos are what they are, they are not the highest in quality, but nevermind. I hope you like them anyway.

Have a nice day.

Photos taken with Huawei P9

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-04T18:38:03
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 567.53/800.00
Total Photos: 83
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

birds are tame and funny

I am afraid of snakes and dogs in the real world, but the photos are very good, I like your photos @macesen

Great looking photo's that snake looks pritty long!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36