American Bald Story: 3 Eaglets!





American Bald Story: 3 Eaglets!





A lot of my cover of these birds in the nest are in the form of video. I always take two cameras, I position my video camera on the nest and keep my still camera at the ready for action outside of the nest. Also, these videos will be marked My Wildlife Tours. This is my other Youtube channel created just for wildlife footage.





In this video you can see all three Eaglets! Its important to know that just because you don't see an adult bird in the frame, whether its my videos or live cam videos etc, doesn't mean there isn't an Adult near by the nest. Its common to see Adult Eagles else where in the nest tree or a different tree on a good weather day when the Eaglets start to grow.

This even applies to birds on the ground. Young birds who have not fledged yet can and have fallen out of their nest or simply hopped down the tree through various branches. Adults will continue to feed and take care of their young even on the ground. I see this a lot with Owls. I monitor some Great Horned Owls and once they get 3-4 weeks old, their out of the nest and hopping trees. Occasionally one will land on the ground. This for me gets exciting because its make spotting adult GHO's easier as they will hang around closer to the Owlet.















steembanner2.jpg


Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-13T15:30:54
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 39.00/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61081.38
ETH 2930.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70