Sort:  

Wow degu's they are adorable little ones @nastassia

Thanks. All small animals look cute

Aw, they are so cute! Did you give them names ? I have to admit I have never seen/heard or read about dengus before.Are they your pets ? Do they require a lot of care ?

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

Hi, @castbound! Degu is a gnawing animal similar to squirrel living in South America. They don't live in latvian nature so yes they were my pets.
Here is the thing: we didn't give them names as they were all the same (just imagine 9 same mousies). Besides we had to give little ones back to the pet shop as soon as they start eating adult food to find them new holders. I bought two of them as they are social and feel uncomfortable when lonely and I bought males to be sure there are no kids as if newborns are ill or mother feels unsafe she can eat children (just imagine my kids see this picture). But it appeared it's hard to understand the sex of such small creatures and my both males turned to pregnant females. So we hold kids with moms and took care till they became adult enough.
Hope to chat in next posts!
They require less care than dogs but you still need do a lot of things if you want them to be happy and healthy.

That is really well explained.They indeed are cute and yes it would be so weird if your kids see the mother eating the children. I personally love all animals but I prefer the ones that play with us the most such as ( cats and dogs ) even though some of them can be pretty lazy :D

Thank you for the answer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76