AnimalPhotography-Ground Hog

GroundHog.jpg

Some people also refer to these as Wood Chucks but either way a cute little thing!

Looks like she/he is almost smiling for me, but certainly enjoying a sunny day...

Peace

Sort:  

beaver ! am i right?

Gound Hog!
Peace

definitely giving you a smile trubro ;D

Hey man I hope you are doing well these days. I feel like I am still recovering from the challenge!
Peace

Well it seems to be still rippling thats for sure, my journey as a songwriter seems to be continuing beyond the writing of the songs which is an exciting surprise..... but the winter is getting to that stage where it really feels like its dragging....Lots of love to you my friend :) I think you earned yourself a bit of decent recovery time x

Aw so sweet! I have been going for early morning walks with my camera, even earlier than usual, inspired by your pics and your tip about dawn/dusk animal activity. But its been so cold, I was thinking many little creatures were still sleeping, until yesterday it had snowed and there were lots of deer and hare tracks. I guess even my 'early' is still too late!

At least now you can track them and learn their trail...someday you will be moving on that trail quietly and you will see them.
One word of advice is when you see a deer become still. They will look at you if they heard you but if you stay still they may not run.
Happy walks!
Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56