"Nevermore" • Mojave Desert

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

"Nevermore" • Mojave Desert

Raven.jpg

I photographed a giant raven flying overhead in the Mojave Desert a couple of weeks ago. When it was coming towards me I thought it might be a hawk or an eagle but the black silhouette against the sky gave it away as I thought I heard it squawk, "Nevermore!"

RavenBW.jpg

The black and white version of this bird is even more intimidating!

I photographed the raven with my Canon 5D camera and 70-200 mm lens.

Thank you @juliank for creating @photocontests!


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

He's on the search for techno beats and flickering lights. You know, because he's RAVEN!

LOL! Yeah 4 months til Burning Man and he's really bored.

Well done man! What did you shoot this on - Tell me it wasn't a cell phone! Once again - That black and white shot is stunning!

Thanks... Canon 5D with 70-200 mm lens at 200 mm.

Ahh the good old 5d - still a wicked good camera !

That black is stunning! (I was thinking of making a logo for my music label, and one idea was yesterday to make a photo of synth knob or guitar wire and made it to black. Thank you for proving this might work just great as you work :) .... tis, and nothing more ....

Thanks glad you were inspired!

A totally cartoon like image! Poe would be proud of you!

This time I keep the color version!

Sky blue!

I imagine it was not easy, a rather large and intimidating animal.

It was startling!

Your trip to the desert has given us great photos! regards!

a great experience, excellent photo

I imagine it was a mixture of emotions, that impressive

very nice photography i like animals ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61142.49
ETH 2928.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67