Couple Pups Just Hanging Out

Hey guys, these photo's are for my entry to #animalphotography contest arranged by @juliank and @photocontests, they were taken May 2017 at Toronto's bike path down by Lake Ontario. I was out for a bike ride with my wife as we usually ride the city's bike path near the water because its out the way of traffic and it has some beautiful little parks that people can stop and picnic or just play with there dogs. I always bring my camera on these trips just encase something catches my eye while we are enjoying the day, usually birds, insects, tree's or shots over the lake, but this day we ran into a rare surprise.

2012 05 08_4859_edited-1 copy.jpg

As we were riding through the path just at the beginning of the opening park we spotted three young pups just hanging out at the top of the hill! It was a delightful surprise as my wife has never seen baby foxes before (obviously love at first site) but even more of a surprise that they were only about ten, maybe twenty feet off the bike trail.

2012 05 08_4835_edited-1.JPG

These little guys had no fear at all! They were all playing around in the bush watching everyone ride by, full of curiosity! I was honestly surprised to find them so close to everyone, as the majority of the time I have only spotted foxes walking through the forest trails we have in the city and even then they shy away from confrontation.

2012 05 08_4837_edited-1.JPG

Not to be out roaming the park alone, these little guys were being watched from a distances from there beautiful mother. Letting them have there fun exploring the new land, but not letting them travel to far and making sure everyone was okay.

2012 05 07_4712_edited-1.JPG

I hope you guys enjoyed these beautiful little pups, as much as my wife did. Instantly fell in love, I was happy we could get a few shot's of them together before we carried on with are trip. It was a rare sighting for me and my wife, but one I tried to take full advantage of. I love nature and I hope to find more opportunities in the future to capture more great wildlife shots.

Remember any helpful tips or comments are always appreciated, I love learning new things and will always be trying to improve the quality of my work.

Thanks
@out4awalkphotos

Sort:  

These are truly lovely photos and a good back story to go with it - it's hard breaking into photography but your work merits notice. Very beautiful

Thanks John! It's defiantly been a challenge, but I love photoagraphy and it feels great when other people enjoy my photos as much as I do !

Awwww, what a little cutie pie they are!!! Love them! 🐺

I agree erikah and ive followed this great photographer

Thank you!

These baby foxes are super cute! ❤️ Lovely captures, @out4awalkphotos :)

Thank you ! My wife wanted snatch them up, had to remind her there wild !

Stunning photographs of such beautiful creatures. That is so unusual to see them out in the open like that. Mom must have been letting them roam a bit. Great experience!

I was honestly so surprised ! They couldn't of been more then 10 feet off the path and everyone on bikes and rollerblades were completely oblivious of them. I got lucky!

remember for a long time I was on a bike ride with a brother we were in a tent all the way north in Norway. and it was a fox dens close to us so when we ate breakfast they came up and spied on us. this 15 years a go but I remember it very well. foxes are something very special.
thanks for the pictures

Thank you, there beautiful ! I had a few more pictures of the mom, at the beginning she was secretly spying on me as well .. But she was just being protective !

Great photos, A long time ago I worked in the woods. One summer there was a fox den on the path to my work it was fun to stop & watch six babies play.

Six baby's, that must of been amazing !? What a great treat to wake up to in the morning .

Your photos are amazing @out4awalkphotos I can just imagine the thrill of coming across this fox family. Resteeming ......and Following.

Thank you ! and it truly was surprising, I honestly thought they were gonna run away before I got a chance to capture them.

You did a wonderful job with the photos and you must have been very excited to have them stay so you could get these great shots. 😊

Just wonderful photos of the pups ! 😊 I really enjoyed this post.
Resteemed

I love your photography @out4awalkphotos. These little foxes are beautiful and the photos are beautiful. Did you use a telephoto lens to get in so close?

Thank you so much @countrygirl, your have been nothing but motivating and supportive to my work. I'm honestly grateful for every comment and every helpful tip you give me. You've been nothing short of amazing and I appreciate everything, thank you !

Sidenote: I did use a telephoto lens ! I did NOT want to disturb the little guys and have them disappear. It's a 50-500mm lens and I got them from about 25 feet away!

I'm very happy to support you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66