ANGORA GOAT PHOTOGRAPHY

I absolutely love the look of certain animals.


When we were picking up our Jacob's Sheep we also encountered some Angora Goats. Trust me, we would have liked to take the whole herd home... but we didn't. Anyway, we've been reading about and researching a lot of different sheep and goats, and some of the breeds that we see photos of online and in books are amazing. However, since I only like to show my own photos here in my posts, I have not shared photos of some of these breeds... until now!

ANGORA GOATS

Angora Goats are named after Ankara, Turkey and are commonly raised for their fleece, known as mohair. Much like people shearing sheep, these goats get "hair cuts," as many as two per year. Personally, I love the look of the coats and of the horns. What d you think?

A NICE SIZED HERD

In total, the people had twenty one. Seventeen of them were sale, and they all pretty much looked the same. I think that without different colored collars on them, I would not be able to tell them apart. Here are a few photos with more goats in them.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-angora-goats

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Using a purple bead-headed mohair leech I had one of my best days flyfishing from my float tube one February day here in Oregon. It was a deadly fly for rainbow and brook trout. Nobody else on the pond was having luck that day but I had the secret tied to the end of my line. The hair of the angora goat gives the leech pattern an irresistible lifelike movement in the water. Great photos of some very cool looking animals. I want a few acres with a couple of them to run around the property. ;)

Interesting. Actually, we bought a pregnant doe. Will be giving her a haircut soon enough. I could ship you a free gift if you like to tie your own flies! We live close to Cotter, AR which claims to be "Trout Capital USA." A lot of little rainbows in there, but the brookies are built like salmon.

Used to love it when the Salmon ran in from Lake Michigan back in Wisconsin.

Lol

That is a most brilliant idea! I do like to tie my own flies and would love to have some of your angora doe's hair. I will write a post about it! And hopefully catch a fish to show how effective of a pattern it is. If there is enough I will give away a fly or two to our community at @myhuntingfishing. Thank you!

Forgive me, I should have also said I'd gladly make you some flies as well. And I can send you some Steem to pay for the shipping costs.

Those are some really nice fish! I hope you will consider posting a fishing story with the #myhuntingfishing tag!

I think your love for beautiful animals cant be over-emphasised you must be a fashion driven person, i just started a corner on my wall i tagged it "oladayo's fashion corner" you might want to check you will definitely like it

we had angora/mohair goats when I was growing up. The billies can be a bit of a pain during rutting season. They are nearly impossible to keep from the females and climb, force though and otherwise figure out how to get around fences and other barriers. And they often butt you. But, great animals overall.

Cool! This was our first time seeing them up close.

They are great for clearing thistles and brambles from paddocks, and for keeping the grass down in rocky areas where mowing is impractical.

its absolutely funny because this is my first time t see such kind of goats , they seem to look like the mountain goats .

They are beautiful! I wish my husband would let me have some! He's just not a fan of goats. He lets me keep a dairy buck and two does to eat the stuff in the pastures the sheep don't eat and to milk when the cow is dry, but that's about it. Enjoy them!

Good post! Thank you for the content!

I subscribed to you. Subscribe and you are on me!

I take my precious time to invest on steemit.com reasons, why i have an interesting storyline here https://steemit.com/busy/@ossom/corrupt-oga-1. Please guys, go throigh my works and encourage my writtings. I will deeply appreciate you all

animals are also important to our lives for example we can take the meat and also can generate income

I have heard a lot about them specially their hair. Clearly it is beautiful goat breed.

Hlw @papa-pepper here some goats from Bangladesh

image

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64