TURKEY VULTURE PHOTOGRAPHY

These guys do some great work!


While at the lake today with @grandpa-pepper and my mom, @mama-pepper pointed out some of these to me. The Turkey Vulture is a large bird that helps clean up dead animal carcasses, and this time is was large dead carp by the lake. While the @little-peppers went to play at the park with their grandparents, I took the time to get some photo practice in. I tried changing my location to get some different backgrounds in, which I think worked pretty well. Also, I had trouble picking favorites, so here's a photo dump! Enjoy!

CREEPY BIRDS IN CREEPY TREES

I'm not sure why these particular birds always seem to hang out in old, dead, creepy trees, but they sure seem to. Such was the case today. After they got scared away from their lunch, up to the dead trees they went!

FLY AWAY!!!

I managed to snap a few photos of them in flight too. These were more difficult, and they were flying away, but they still turned out pretty well. Here are a couple more.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-creepy-trees-and-vultures

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Good way of seing the bird.
They are everywhere.
I saw them one day devouring a dead squirrel.

Wow, really great pice of work.Excellent photography, keep it up sir.Thanks for sharing.

great job and photos proof. happy always

Turkey Vultures aka TV's are very common throughout their range, and are often seen in congregations at a carcass. They have been shown to have a powerful sense of smell.

Wow Papa, that is a menacing looking creature. Scary !! But some nice shots. my man

Thanks! I'm still learning with this new camera, but happy with the results.

I never really knew something like this also existed.
Please tell how do you exactly know the name of every animal reptile you see???
You truly are a running computer.😃
By the way nicely described

Please tell how do you exactly know the name of every animal reptile you see???

I'm not sure, but I guess I've just met a lot of them before.

it may be a very comfortable place he stopped after he ate, because the place is also no one bothering him.

Wow..this is creature looks scary..very nice shot papa..😉

It does sir... @papa-pepper and its a good shot. Thank you for sharing unique and interesting photos. I'm fan of your posts...always informational especially about these exotic animals..😉😉..I'm looking forward to more of your posts...

Nice series. I really like images #9 and #10. They're very clean and simple. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00