Donkeys at the gates!

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Entry for the animalphotography contest held by @juliank... Be sure to visit his blog to get to know all the contests...

What's up donk?

Close to my home there is a lovely forest. It has a weird name but it is beautiful. It is called "The murderer's forest", because in the early 1800's a pastor and his maid were murdered there. Probably by french soldiers. But that is ancient history.
Nowadays, at the edge of the forest two lovely donkeys have a huge chunk of grass to graze and it is as if they are guarding the entrance of the woods. I come there a lot, with my dog, and they are always looking at me as if they are asking how I am. I know, it sounds silly, but it feels like that...
I love those little monsters.

IMG_7371 (002).jpg

Sincerely,

U5dtRZFV2oB4ikavmn5CniyfhMWL7N5.gif

Sort:  

They are beautiful animals. I believe that animals know or sense when people are animal friendly, so they probably are greeting you.

hi @ pele23
nice photography
pls follow @important-to-us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01