You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My entry for the WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl (#1 - Cheetah up close)

I saw this contest. But the rule is not ok - to prove you made the photo. On your second photo I do not see proof-just photo of screen with the same photo.

Don't get me wrong I believe you. Just the rule is not the best-usually I have old photos of animals on my phone, how can I make a second photo, etc?

Sort:  

I partialy agree with you :)
Still there are many contests where there is no rule of proving your own work. Here at least you have to do something. And you have 4 different options if I am not mistaken. Still it is possible to counterfeit it somehow I am sure.
You can transfer your photo on computer and than take second photo.
In overall it is a nice contest and we have already seen some amazing photos. Try with yours too! I am sure you also have some great animal photos :)

First of all, I thought a lot about how to do a competition without too much cheating. There will always be because as said @crazy-andy, if you really want you can.
But, I have an image search software to find where that image appears online. If the photos are stolen on social networks we can see it, which is already a good filter.
Btw, If you have a better idea to avoid fraud in contests, @pocketrocket, I listen to you =)

I think image seatching is a great idea as ot doesnt make problems for competitors. Making photo of a screen with your photo just proves you own a second screen nothing more, if you know what I mean. Cool contest btw. :)

Thanks for your reply @flamingirl and @pocketrocket
I am already looking through my photos for my second entry :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87