We Remember Kikan

in #animalphotography6 years ago

kikan.jpg

His name was Kikan. He belonged to my neighbor.

My 3 year old son liked to play with Kikan. One day I asked my son,"Would you like to go to school when you grow up?

"No," he replied. "I want to stay home so I can go to Tante Ayu's house and play with Kikan."

That was nearly two years ago. Now Kikan was gone. He got very ill after he sneaked out one day to the street in front of his house. Probably he ate something that made him sick. He got very ill and died.

Tears fell from my neighbor eyes. She was sad. So was my son.

This is a entry post for participating animalphotography photo contest held by @juliank

Sort:  

Some stray Russian dogs have figured out how to use the subway system in order to travel to more populated areas in search of food.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T04:07:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 123.50/200.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94