You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RIP dear Mittens. I’ve lost my friend. My heart hurts.

So sorry for your loss... it is so exceptionally painful when our furry friends leave, and there is nothing but an empty space left. She is a beautiful kitty, and I know she had a wonderful and loving life with you and your family. At the moment it is perhaps only "cold comfort," but you will always have mittens with you... in your heart, soul, and in your memories, and she will always be watching over you.

Sort:  

Cold comfort is still nice. It’s easier to hear it a bit after. I’m happy but sad at the memories as I wasn’t ready to say goodbye. I hold guilt but am happy she’s free. Just wish she was still with me. It still feels weird there’s an empty space in my home and in my heart. Thank you for your words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81