Happy Deer

Happy Deer

Deer_5.jpg

Click the above photo to enlarge

I met this deer when I was doing a photo shoot last week at Odiorne State Park in Rye, New Hampshire. He was grazing along side of the trail I was on and didn't seem to mind be taking his photo.

Category animalphotography
Settings f/11.0 1/200 sec 135.0 mm ISO 2000
Camera Canon 60D
Lens Canon EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS
Location Rye, New Hampshire

This is my entry in #animalphotography by @juliank and @photocontests daily photography contest.

Check out my How to click to enlarge your photo tutorial

All photos, images and text in my posts are my original work.

Please visit my galleries for prints and products
of my photos and artwork on the following sites:

Society6
Fine Art America

Follow me on Facebook

Enjoy!

Roger

SB-Marvel-Family.gif


Asapers.gif

Sort:  

Looks very relaxed in your company Roger. Exquisite little face with warm eyes, almost a glint of a smile there too!

Visiting from #steemitbloggers

Thanks Joan! I was surprised that he let me get that close. He did look like he was smiling!

Hey Roger. Good thing it didn't run away and you got a nice shot. It's really cool you have local wildlife running around in the park. Here we have cats and dogs running around the streets. I'm not really sure if we have parks with wildlife running around. Hmm I'll try to do some research. Keep shooting my friend.

Thank you @watersnake101! I'm glad he was a gentle deer and not a hungry bear! LOL! I was pretty excited that he let me get that close and that I had my camera with me!

If you have any wildlife near you I'm sure you'll find them!

How close did you get to him? I'm surprised that he didn't run away! He must have liked you! :)

Thank you! He was probably 6 feet away from me. I was surprised too!

Wow! What an experience!!

Haha that's what should animal be not only cute but happy, great shot thanks for sharing and have a nice day

This deer doesn't look scared. They're probably used to people and cameras.)

He might be used to people. I don't know! Thank you for your comments!

He actually looks like he is smiling for the camera! Nice shot!

Thank you for your comments!

perfectly clicked,i love photography and please upload more and show your photography skills.

Thank you for your comments!

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Aw, what a special moment! Beautiful photo :)

Thank you for your comments!

Beautiful deer, he seems happy too! :D

Thank you for your comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87