Green Parrots In Costa Rica

These beautiful green parrots can often be heard chattering as they fly by but are not always so easy to spot on the ground for a photo. I was lucky to catch a pair in the early morning preening themselves on the branches of a dead tree.

1F86762C-7C7F-4F7F-B539-8D6332BAC4B2.jpeg

6CAC4FD7-4303-448D-BA81-EE6C84CD8BF8.jpeg

All photos of my jungle blog are taken by myself. These were taken using my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Namaste

Do not seek love. Be Love.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

Sort:  

These looks amazing great work dear.

I do like parrots , here’s mine Charlie

CD83AC8C-FCB7-48DB-81CA-80517CC4FFA7.jpeg

Cheers mike

That is a beautiful bird - I hope you let him out to stretch his wings and fly. 😉

Oh yes most days

AWESOME 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

Oh man when I first moved to CR I had an apartment at the top of the office tower in Mall San Pedro. Soon after I moved there, a pair of them nested outside the window. I was so excited to see parrots right outside my window - until about 4:40AM every day when they'd start making a racket lol

Hahaha they are very noisy, indeed! But there's a lot of noisy birds in here! Glad you like it!!

There sure a lot and even though I have been here for over a year now still I hear and see new species every week. Birds are not the easiest to spot or photograph so many have evaded my lens thus far but that is fine. To hear a new song or call just fills me with excitement and fills every day with joy and wonder. This is an incredible country for wildlife that constantly takes my breath away. It is a treasure and thankfully treated as one by its government. There is hope for the world yet. ☺️

It is true there is plenty of birdsong and calls here - I think it helps to be a nature photographer as I welcome them alerting me to their presence. Just this morning I awoke to a new bird call I have not heard before. Very loud and some might say unattractive but to me I was thrilled at the thought of capturing a new species and jumped out of bed with the biggest smile on my face. I could hear him but couldn’t make him out in the branches so he remains a mystery for another day to uncover.

Very beautiful birds. And the color is very beautiful, I love to see him this beautiful bird,
Have a nice day
Good post @sallybeth23
l invod dan resteem

Thank you very much

You are welcome,
Hope to give you the best always

does the parrots look at you with love or fear?

Interest maybe he has no reason to fear me.

Lovely photo! I wonder if you can teach them to say stuff like parrots in captivity?

Thanks for commenting but I prefer then as they come naturally so would not think to teach them anything 😉 They are way up in the tree tops anyway.

That's cool. Looking forward to more jungle photos :)

Beautiful green Parrots, i ♥ parrots.

Thank you so much

The bird looks so nice?

Really amazing photoshoot of the bird

wow,awesome post,beautiful photograph,my D:@sallybeth23,thanks for share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69