Howlers, Capuchins and Spider Monkeys.

Howler monkeys are always close by. They congregate in groups and call to other groups with the loudest howling noise. It can be quite deafening when they are in the nearest trees. I love it. It is wild and timeless and leaves one in no doubt who the jungle really belongs to.

IMG_0064.jpg

IMG_0062.jpg

IMG_0059 2.jpg

The Capuchins are much quieter but more mischievous and help themselves to cocoa and nuts in the trees

And the spider monkeys are just enchanting. Their chattering voices sound almost like birds as they rush around playfully through the trees in large troops.

IMG_3289.jpg

IMG_3279.jpg

These were taken using my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Namaste

Do not seek love. Be Love.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

Sort:  

I remember seeing spider monkeys in Monteverde. Beautiful creatures. Envious of your everyday experiences.

Thank you so much for your great comment. I feel very blessed to be so surrounded by natures best.

Killer shots! Where did you take these?!

I am in the jungles of Costa Rica. Thanks.

Is it?Thats gteat

images-13.jpgwow...excellent animalsphotography...& your very well post...i really love this post...thanks for sharing.. my dear lovely friend @sallybeth23 dear #sallybeth23 I could not work for the net yesterday,,,That's why I sincerely ask you Apologize,,,i am really sorry...

really this monkey flies like spiderman.

thank you very much

Do not seek love. Be loved
Nice insight
Pls visit my blog also @idegbe007

very beautiful @sallybeth23, seemed to be in the zoo.

Jajajajaja, hermosos me encantan y posan para las fotos, muy bien tomadas como siempre amiga felicidades.

muchas gracias amiga

Saludos amiga. al pendiente de tu próximo post.

thanks very much

I want to live in Costa Rica.... are these monkeys playful and funny or do they like to steal food from humans (or both)?

The youngsters are the most playful.
They are mostly shy but intrigued by my presence. The mothers with babies to feed are the boldest and my friend says she has has one take a banana from her hand. There is minimal contact with people though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69681.57
ETH 3699.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25